• Slovak Philharmonic
  • Slovak Philharmonic
  • Slovak Philharmonic
  • Slovak Philharmonic
  • Slovak Philharmonic
  • Slovak Philharmonic

Slovak Philharmonic

Tuesday 9. 10. o 19:30 h
Slovak Philharmonic Concert Hall


Slovak Philharmonic 
George Pehlivanian – conductor
Nicolas Altstaedt – cello
Esperanza Fernández – mezzosoprano


Jean Françaix – Ouverture anacréontique
Ottorino Respighi – Adagio con variazioni
Camille Saint-Saëns – Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33
Manuel de Falla – El amor brujo, the ballet suite
Arturo Márquez – Danzón No. 2

ADMISSION:  28, 24, 20 €     TICKETS

The music of the 20th-century composer Jean Françaix is considered the symbol of the “Frenchness” on the basis of its esprit, subtle erotic hints and easy expression. Camille Saint-Saëns fought for the establishment of professional music production and professional school system in France; however, his concertante works draw on the whole European tradition and they are influenced predominantly by the cult of Franz Liszt. The ballet El amor brujo by Manuel de Falla is known mostly by its iconic Fire Dance. For Mexicans similarly iconic is Danzón No. 2 by Arturo Márquez, the author struggling for Mexican national music tradition.

Saint-Saëns’ Cello Concerto will be delivered by French-German musician Nicolas Altstaedt. The cellist appears with the most prestigious world orchestras and gives premieres
of works by contemporary composers. The temperamental Spanish flamenco performer Esperanza Fernández belongs to the most distinguished exponents of the current performing art. She can provide the “classical music” works with a magical feeling. The collaboration of George Pehlivanian and the Slovak Philharmonic is a promise of an exciting musical experience spiced with a kind of southern atmosphere.

20181009-pehlivanian_george-080925ai 20181009-nicolas-altstaedt-0120181009-esperanza-fernandez-02brenkus-cop-3775

Kategória: Programme 2018


  • Žiadne udalosti
  • open