• Orchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
  • Behzod Abduraimov
  • Orchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Orchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Saturday 1. 10. o 19:30 h
Slovak Philharmonic Concert Hall


Orchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Juraj Valčuha
Behzod Abduraimovpiano


Ľubica ČekovskáTurbulence, Op. 11
Sergej ProkofievPiano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16
Olivier MessiaenHymne au Saint-Sacrement
Claude DebussyThe Sea, Three Symphonic Sketches, L. 109

Admission 45, 39, 29 €      Tickets

An excellent Italian Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia from Rome comes to the BMF after nine years again, this time led by the exceptionally internationally successful Slovak conductor Juraj Valčuha. The programme of this foreign orchestra will be opened by the Turbulence, Op. 11, a work of a Slovak composer, this time the internationally renowned Ľubica Čekovská, who composed it during her studies at the Royal Academy of Music in London.
Sergei Prokofiev’s demanding 2nd Piano Concerto in G minor sounded at the BMF in 2018 deliberately performed by two orchestras and two top world performers – Yefim Bronfman and Igor Levit. This time its soloist will be a brilliant Uzbek pianist Behzod Abduraimov, who already enchanted the festival audience in 2014 accompanied by the Czech Philharmonic and Jiří Bělohlávek.
The second part of the programme will continue in the spirit of the French poetic gracefulness. The piece Hymne was written by Olivier Messiaen in the early 1930s; however, its score was lost during the war, therefore the composer reconstructed the work in 1946. Debussy’s three symphonic sketches The Sea (1905) belong to the most popular and impressive works of the musical impressionism.

Juraj ValčuhaBehzod AbduraimovOrchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia


Kategória: Program 2022


  • Žiadne udalosti
  • open