Slovak State Philharmonic Košice

Thursday 6th October 2022, 7:30 PM
Slovak Philharmonic Concert Hall

Slovak State Philharmonic Košice


Slovak State Philharmonic Košice
Robert Jindra – conductor
Sergey Khachatryanviolin


Eugen Suchoň – Symfonietta Rustica
Jean Sibelius – Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47
Josef Suk – Fairy Tale Suite, Op. 16

Admission 29, 25, 19 €        Tickets

Slovak State Philharmonic Košice will present itself under the baton of its new music director Robert Jindra delivering a programme opened by the Symfonietta rustica (the 6th movement of the cycle Pictures from Slovakia), one of the best-known orchestral works by Eugen Suchoň, the founding exponent of the Slovak modern music. The Finnish maestro Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47, ranks among the perennial stars of instrumental music of the late Romanticism. It will be played by the famous Armenian virtuoso Sergey Khachatryan. The symphonic Fairy Tale Suite, Op. 16 by Josef Suk was rewritten from the stage music to Zeyer’s fairy tale drama Raduz and Mahulena from 1901. “That is music from heaven,” said the composer’s father-in-law, Antonín Dvořák, after the premiere.

Robert JindraSergey KhachatryanŠtátna filharmónia Košice


  • Žiadne udalosti
  • open