Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Sunday 3rd October 2021, 7:30 PM
Concert Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic

Konzerthausorchester Berlin


Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Juraj Valčuha – conductor
Julian Rachlin – violin


Charles Ives – The Unanswered Question
Felix Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

ADMISSION 40, 36 €      TICKETS      KZ*

* According to Public Health Authority Decree No. 241/2021: KZ – fully vaccinated

The programme of the concert predestined to become a treat for both the critics and audience is opened by the emblematic composition of the American eccentric Charles Ives from 1908. It is based on a dialogue of a solo trumpet asking the eternal question of the meaning of life, and a muted string orchestra that answers. Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto belongs to his most popular works. It offers to the soloist not only variegated expressive situations, but also an opportunity to show off their technical brilliance. The concerto will be delivered by the electrifying violinist Julian Rachlin, one of the most respected artists of today. He will play the violin ‘ex Liebig’ Stradivari from 1704. The programme will be crowned with the symphony from 1888 written by the ingenious Russian Romanticist Tchaikovsky. Its emotionality always strikes the listener.
Konzerthausorchester Berlin comes with its permanent guest conductor who’s been returning to it constantly since the season 2017/2018 – the prominent Slovak globe-trotter Juraj Valčuha.

Juraj ValčuhaJulian RachlinKonzerthausorchester Berlin


  • Žiadne udalosti
  • open