Chamber Concert

Thursday 7th October 2021, 7:30 PM
Slovak Philharmonic Concert Hall

Chamber Concert


Skuta Piano Duo
Miki Skuta – Nora Skuta

Rupert Struber – percussion
Kiril Stoyanov – percussion


Igor Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring / for two pianos
Béla Bartók – Sonata for Two Pianos & Percussion, BB 115, Sz. 110

ADMISSION 24, 20 €      TICKETS     OTP*

* According to Public Health Authority Decree No. 241/2021: OTP – people who are fully vaccinated or tested (72 hours PCR test or 48 hour antigen test) or have recovered from Covid-19 in the past 180 days

Igor Stravinsky and Béla Bartók are two classics of the 20th-century music who are close to each other. Both profit from the rudimentary form of folk music, both are impulsive in their works and compositionally inventive without succumbing to constructivist experiment of their contemporaries. Hardly can we find in music history another pair of works which so brilliantly supplement each other.
For years the Skuta Piano Duo has had the chamber version of Stravinsky’s famous ballet in their repertory, and every time they astonish with the mastery of their rendering. Bartók’s eruptive and rhythmically sophisticated opus from 1937, in which they will be joined by renowned percussionists – the Austrian Rupert Struber and Bulgarian Kiril Stoyanov, a member of the Slovak Philharmonic – is likewise a promise of an unusually interesting evening.
Miki a Nora Škuta foto Jena ŠimkováStruber RupertKiryil Stoyanov foto Alexander Trizuljak



  • Žiadne udalosti
  • open