Tango Evening with Astor Piazzolla

Tuesday 28th September 2021, 7:30 PM
Concert Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic

Tango Evening with Astor Piazzolla


Slovak Nuevo Quinteto
Tomáš Valíček
– accordion
Stano Palúch –
Robert Ragan – double bass
Peter Solárik – 
Eva Varhaníková – 


Astor Piazzolla – selected compostions
Peter Špilák – … with Astor Piazzolla from Letters of Composers cycle  p r e m i e r e 

ADMISSION 26, 22 €      TICKETS     OTP*

* According to Public Health Authority Decree No. 241/2021: OTP – people who are fully vaccinated or tested (72 hours PCR test or 48 hour antigen test) or have recovered from Covid-19 in the past 180 days

The festival programme of this year cannot ignore the commemoration of the centenary of Astor Piazzolla, whose name is inseparably bound with the history of the South-American tango. Following the virtuoso ensemble Triango, heard by the BMF visitors several years ago, comes another ensemble dedicated to the works of the Argentinian composing genius.
In their project five well-known Slovak musicians forming the ensemble Slovak Nuevo Quinteto have decided to focus on the works of the maestro who merged the world of tango with classical music in his compositions in an original way. The instrumental line-up reflects a combination of several ‘Piazzolla’s ensembles’.

Slovak Nuevo Quinteto foto Martin Dubovský